Oh I love a good Free machine class. Creative textiles and surface design is so much fun….

freemachineclassdone

I have really loved teaching my last class of free machine and textile surface design.  The group I had mostly came to me with no knowledge and some were returning to progress the skills already taught. starting from scratch having never used a machine in a drawing sense and not sure either what I had in store for them. They were about to embark on a very different way in which to use a sewing machine and I loved that I was the one to show them how to do it.

After several weeks of showing new techniques and skills and ideas shared this is a sample of what my group of free machine students got up to and produced. I found them very inspirational and very supportive of each other. We did have a lot of fun and I am always sad to say goodbye at the end of a course. I had lovely feedback and everyone said how inspired they were and how much they had enjoyed the classes so I think from this that my job is done. I will stay in touch and hope to see more beautiful work in the future.

One thought on “Oh I love a good Free machine class. Creative textiles and surface design is so much fun….

  1. I bet it was quite emotional, being the last class. The work looks amazing! Could do with a bigger photo to show it off! Also, remind me when we next meet – we need to enable your liking and sharing buttons on your blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

